Strawberry Cheesecake Tarlets


I´m so in love with raw vegan cakes, because it´s a pretty quick thing to make (besides the cashew-soaking-time) and I prefer a crust which is made of nuts and dried fruits or berries rather that bake a cake with flour, milk and sugar…
There are great and healthy versions too, but if I have to choose between raw vegan and baked vegan, I always go with RAW!

So, now that summer time has arrived and strawberries are all over instagram and the supermarkets, I always have some in my kitchen, because they are my favorite of all fruits/berries! And as it´s important to me to support the local and seasonal growing, I prefer to buy them directly from the field or pick them by myself ❤ Even though I have to admit, that I buy cucumbers, tomatoes, salad, bananas, apples etc. in winter too and I´m aware of the fact that they are not from Germany, I do not buy strawbs from turkey or similar countries, because they really taste different – less good, less sweet…

Like I said: make sure to caculate the soaking-time for the cashews, when you want to make a raw vegan cheesecake. I let them soak for 4 hours and I think thats the minimum they need as you won´t get a creamy texture otherwise. When you plan to make one the next day, just let them soak overnight. All the other ingredients won´t need special treatments. You just need a food processor/blender and a cake/tartlet form.
If you want to try more raw cakes, make sure to check out my Coconut Cheesecake or my a different recipe for a strawberry cheesecake on my facebook page.

Ingredients:

50 g Walnuts
50 g Hazelnuts
85 g Cranberries
80 g Cashews
150 g Strawberries
1,5 tbsp Maple Syrup
25 g Coconut Oil
Strawberries, Blueberries, Pomegranate Seeds & Maple Syrup as toppings

Instruction:

Make sure to soak the cashews in water for at least 4 hours – I recommend to let them soak over night.
For the crust simply blend the walnuts, hazelnuts, cranberries and 1 tbsp water in a food processor until your have a crumbly texture. Press it in to tarlet forms or use one small baking form. While you prepare the filling, make sure to put the tartlets in the fridge or the freezer.
Now wash and hull the strawberries and blend them in a food processor until you have a liquid berry smoothie. Add the soaked cashews, maple syrup and melte coconut oil and blend everything until the filling is well-combined and creamy. Top the tartlets with it and put them back in the fridge/freezer until serving.
Make sure to decorate them with some berries and maple syrup when you serve them 😉

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

Merken

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Cheesecake Tarlets

  1. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest
    authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based on the same subjects
    you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I
    know my visitors would appreciate your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

    Liked by 1 person

I´m happy to read your comment :)

