Oaty Pizza Dough

dsc00891

After my pizza with the delicious cauliflower crust I thought it´s time for another kind of pizza dough recipe. This one is also a bit different from the usual yeast dough. It keeps you longer full as there re oats in it. There is also no need for rest. So you just mix all ingredients until you have a well-combined dough and right after that you can start with forming your favourite sized pizza.

From the moment you start mixing the ingredients until you have the baked pizza on your plate, it takes about 35 minutes – how great is that? Simple, vegan recipe, simple ingredients, fast preparations, delicious outcome and loooong satisfaction of your belly 😉

dsc00860
dsc00878

I used 2 different spreads for these ones. Usually I go with a tomato sauce nd then some toppings of my choice, but this time I used some left-overs of my spinach pesto which recipe is here.
For the other one I mixed a simple tomato sauce with some tomato paste, water, salt, herbs and tomato ketchup.

dsc00871

Toppings are usually all kinds of vegetables like zucchini, broccoli, capsicum, also some tofu and sometimes vegan mozzarella, but I´m also fine with skipping that.
This time I just topped my pizza with a rainbow of tomatoes. Green, red, orange and yellow one – Eat the rainbow, right?!
Do you like it?
I just sprinkled some sea salt on it and enjoyed it just like that. You might say this is too boring, but it tasted very good, especially in combination of the spinach pesto.

dsc00895

Ingredients for 2-3 Pizzas:

185 g Flour
185 g Oats
250 g natural Soy Yoghurt
2 tbsp baking powder
2 tbsp Vinegar
Salt and herbs of your choice

Instruction:

Mix all the ingredients with dough hooks or with your hands until it´s a sticky mass. Preheat your oven to 180 degrees (C) and spread the dough on a pizza plate (don´t forget a baking sheet) – you can form one big pizza, 2 regular pizzas or 3 smaller ones like I did. The easiest way to spread the dough is with wet hands, so the dough won´t stick to your hands. Bake the dough for about 10 minutes and prepare your toppings in the meantime. Once you have topped your pizza with everything you like, bake it for another 20 minutes.

dsc00905

I´m happy to read your comment :)

