Matcha Cashew Milk

dsc00272

Oh guys, this smoothie is so overdue, I´m sorry!!!
I created this insanely delicious and satisfying Matcha Cashew Milk dureing my 17 Day Detox, which included 3 days of fabulous smoothies. I just experimented with natural ingredients and this one turned out super good!

I´m not saying that soy milk, soy yoghurt or similar products like these are bad, but during my detox I tried to skip these processed foods as much as possible. So I soaked some cashews overnight and blended them with water, lemon juice, vanilla, agave, matcha and hemp protein and it was THE BOMB!
All natural, all yummolicious 😀

I still feel the results of my detox project such as better skin & nails, better digestion and a way better feeling of satiety. I also lost some weight (which wasn´t my number one hoal, but definitely a welcomed side effect) and I´m able to keep it this way as I listen to my body more precisely – like eat when you´re hungry and stop when you feel full.
In case you want to know about my experiences, feel free to read my diary here.

So if you´re vegan too and you miss for example ‘Müller Milch’ or these yoghurt drinks from the chilled unit, you don´t have to give up these things. Just find a way to veganize these things and make it a healthier way ❤
Just like I did with so many recipes as well as this matcha milk. And in case you don´t have these fancy superfood powders, don´t worry, you can add whatever you want. If your favourite flavor is strawberry, just blend some fresh strawberries and mix it with the creamy cashew milk. Or banana, chocolate, any berries, other smoothie powders… You´re choice, you´re creation! Just make sure to adapt the amount of water for your favourite texture.

dsc00281

dsc00282
Ingredients for 1-2 Smoothies:

150 g Cashews
300 ml Water
1/2 Lemon
1 tsp Vanilla Extract
1-2 tbsp Agave
1 tsp Matcha, e.g. from Berioo
1 tsp Hemp Protein Powder (optional), e.g. from Berioo

Instruction:

Let the Cashews soak in water for at least 3-4 hours. I would recomment to let them soak overnight.
Squeeze the lemon and mix it with the rest of the ingredients in a food processor. If you like it sweeter, use 2 tbsp of agave, otherwise just 1. That´s it 😉

dsc00284

matcha-milk

One thought on “Matcha Cashew Milk

I´m happy to read your comment :)

