Rainbow Chia Pudding

dsc00047
There was this one saturday I was thinking about which breakfast I´d like to have on that morning. I usually go with my beloved oatmeal which you probably know in case you follow me on Instagram but that morning I wanted to eat something else.
I scrolled through my Instagram-Feed and found some yummy-looking chia puddings, so that made me decide, it´s time for a fancy chia pudding again.

I got up, let the chia seeds soak in water for 30-45 minutes (lucky me I wasn´t that hungry) and thought about the way I want to eat this superfood-overload – speaking of which: take a look at my Superfood A-Z in case you like to more about the magic of superfoods.
I couldn´t decide which flavor to pick, so I simply tried 4 dofferent ones: Matcha, Acai, Turmeric and Coconut 🙂

Berioo (a superfood company with products I use and love a lot) provides chia seeds, matcha and acai in case you look for these ingredients. They have plenty more and I feel really confident with their high quality.

dsc00040

Anyway – I just added some agave and natural soy yoghurt to my bowl of soaked chia seeds and separated it into four pieces. Then added matcha powder to the first one, acai powder to the second, turmeric to the third and finally coconut flakes to the fourth one. And that´s actually it. Looks fancy, sounds fancy, tastes fancy but it absolutely easy to make. You will be more than satisfied after eating these beauties (this probably lasts for a couple of hours) and you start your day more than right with this health boost.

dsc00032 dsc00034 dsc00036

Ingredients for 4 small jars:

4 tbsp Chia Seeds, e.g. from Berioo
16 tbsp Water
4 tbsp natural Soy Yoghurt
2 tsp Agave
1/4 tsp Matcha, e.g. from Berioo
1/2 tsp Turmeric
1/4 tsp Acai, e.g. from Berioo
1 tsp coconut flakes

Instruction:

Let the chia seeds soak in water over night or at least minutes. Once you have a jellylike texture, add agave and soy yoghurt and mix it until it´s well combined. Separate your pudding into 4 pieces and add the different flavors to the puddings. Matcha powder to the first, acai powder to the second, turmeric to the third and coconut flakes to the fourth. Top it with anything you like. I used Limes and cacao nibs for the matcha chia pudding, raspberries and walnuts for the acai chia pudding, banana slices and goji berries for the turmeric chia pudding and apple slices, cranberries and coconut flakes for the coconut chia pudding.

dsc00052

rainbow-chia-pudding

Merken

I´m happy to read your comment :)

