Chocolate Proats

dsc09953

One of my favourite breakfast: Oatmeal (you knew that, right?!)
One of my favourite kind of oatmeal: Chocolate (obviously 😀 )
And from now on, one of my favourite Superfood Powder Blend: Vegan Protein (choc) from VegiFEEL

I fell in love, guys *.* This is so good for making oatmeals, smoothies or to give your cake/muffins/pancakes an extra health-kick. Nver want to miss this powder again, because it taste so chocolaty without being too sweet. Here are some fun-facts about the product:

  • Soy-free
  • Gluten-free
  • sugar-free
  • without biogenetics
  • 70% Plant Protein

I´m so happy I found this product, so I thought about the things I want to try it with. Like I said, there are several recipe you can add this product to and I started with pimping my beloved oatmeal 😉
I really like adding plant protein to my food when I had a workout some hours ago or the day before to avoid sore muscles. There are several opinions about eating protein before or after a workout and I think both works for individuals. For me it works best to eat/drink food/shakes with a higher amount of protein afterwards – so I make myself a protein-shake after the shower or add for example hemp protein, tofu or chick peas to Lunch or Dinner. And I try to eat/drink a higher amount of proteins the day after a workout-day, especially when it was a pretty tough one, because the muscles (my muscles) need to recover and this works with protein to fill up the possible tiny scratches in your muscles called sore muscles.

When I enjoyed this plant-powered oatmeal I had my first Hell-Day (Freeletics) the day before and it seemed that this extra protein-push helped me recover for the next Day of Burpees, Squats, Situps and co. 😉

dsc09957
dsc09946

Ingredients for 1 Bowl:

8 tbsp Oats
300 ml Soymilk
30 g Vegan Protein (chocolate), e.g. from VegiFEEL
1 Banana
1 tbsp Peanut Butter
Banana Slices, Pomegranate Seeds, Kiwi Stars, Cocoa Nibs & Coconut Flakes as toppings

Instruction:

Mix the oats with soymilk, vegan protein and peanut butter until well combined. Puree the banana with a hand blender or just use a fork to mash it. Add the puree to your oatmeal and heat it up in the microwave for about 2 minutes.
Top your bowl with your favourite fruits, berries, nuts or whatever and enjoy this dream of healthy chocolate ❤

dsc09956

Merken

Merken

Merken

3 thoughts on “Chocolate Proats

I´m happy to read your comment :)

