Apple-Oat Muffins

dsc09761

Christmas is not far away – time flies guys, it´s unbelievable!!!

However, I love this time, because I love decorating everything and baking cookies or cakes or muffins like these 🙂
The apple-cardamom combination is THE christmas/winter combination for me and because this recipe is super easy and quick to make, I´m happy to share it with you.

Speaking of Christmas. I was thinking about christmas markets, feast, baking and all these things which require special attention for vegans. I was wondering what you, if you are vegan, do with these things. It´s my first Christmas being vegan this year and I´m not quite sure what to eat as my family eats some kind of meat with a side dish and is having a not-so-vegan dessert.

I know that there are soooooo many great options, but I was just wondering if you could share your experiences.

Back to these beauties. Like I said: super easy and quick. You don´t even need flour for them and if you want a lighter version it´s also possible to make them with water instead of milk and yoghurt. Or in case you don´t like cardamom or cinnamon that much, you could use orange zest and/or spekulatius spice.

dsc09752

dsc09745

Ingredients for about 8 Muffins:

2 Apples
200 g Oats
1 tbsp Chia Seeds
100 ml Plant Milk
100 g Plant Yoghurt
1 tsp Cardamom
1 pck Vanilla Sugar
1 tsp Vanilla Extract
1 tbsp Chocolate Chips

Instruction:

Use a food processor to grate the apples or do it by yourself – make sure that it´s not a fruit sauce but more apple chops. Mix the oats with milk and yoghurt of your choice (you can use soy or almond or whatever you want to), add the grated apples, the chia seeds, cardamom, vanilla sugar, vanilla extract and the chocolate chips and fill it in 8 muffin molds. Bake everything for 30-35 minutes at 180 degrees (C).

dsc09751

I´m happy to read your comment :)

