After Eight Chia Pudding

dsc09727

Yes, I´m quite a chocolate-mint fan 🙂 That´s why I already have this yummy After Eight Semolina Pudding on my blog and that´s why I made myself this nice chia pudding. Guess I have to add an After Eight Oatmeal, right?!

I always have fresh mint on the balcony and I was pretty sad, when it withered this summer. I cut it short and kept watering it from time to time though. And all of a sudden some small grafts came back ❤

Now that it´s almost winter, there are a few stripes left and I wanted to use them before they freeze and die so I´m using them for my morning tea or to make something After-Eight-ish…
I love enjoying chia pudding in the morning because it keeps you full pretty long. It´s great for those days, where you are busy and don´t have much time to eat.
But it´s also a great choice for dessert – especially if it´s something with chocolate 😉

In case you are not a big chocolate fan, which means there is clearly something wrong with you 😀 just kidding, you can take a look at my natural Chia Pudding with Berry Topping if you like.

Breakfast or dessert, with chocolate or without – Chia Pudding is always a good and super healthy choice. How healthy? Take a look here!

dsc09739

dsc09737
Ingredients for 1 Jar/Bowl:

4 tbsp Chia Seeds, e.g. from Berioo
16 tbsp Cashew Milk (or other plant milk)
2 tbsp natural Soy Yoghurt
2 tsp Cocoa
1 tbsp Agave
1 tbsp Cocoa Nibs, e.g. from Berioo
1 stripe Mint
Cocoa Nibs and Mint Leaves as toppings

Instruction:

Let the chia seeds soak in milk for at least 30 minutes – ideally over night.
When the seeds are soaked enough you have a thick pudding. Add soy yoghurt, cocoa, agave and cocoa nibs and mix everything well. Wash and chop the mint leaves and folg them in.

dsc09732

2 thoughts on “After Eight Chia Pudding

  1. Woooooow!!!! Congratulations Jana!!!! I Love your new fresh beautiful and delicious blog!!!!😃💖 u make me want To come back and create mine too!!!!! I miss u so much!!!! 💓 I like the cover colours and contrast!! Love i y Love It!!! The fruits all around!! 😋 And the pic of u jumping!! 💓 Wish u all the best and i am sure that u will grow in this media with ur delicious and yummy creations ☺️😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG Dey! You are the sweetest, thank you so much!!! Miss you too and I’m so happy to see your recent posts 😍 I really hope your happy with your new job and everything and I still hope that we meet up in person some day 🇲🇽🇩🇪

      Like

I´m happy to read your comment :)

