Halloween Mugcake

dsc09558

Happy Halloween everybody 🎃🕸

Did I ever mention that I love theme partys and especially Halloween?
It´s so much fun to dress up and celebrate with friends. I´m not doing this trick or treat thing anymore but to be honest – I would love to 😀

Whenever I have kids and they are old enough to do this, I´m so going with them, having the fun of my life 😀 😀 😀
Wouldn´t be weird at all right? And wouldn´t be embarrassing for the kids 😀

While writing this post down it´s only 3 days left until our Halloween Party – I know Halloween is on the 31st, but we´re celebrating on the 30th, because it´s a local holiday on the 31rd (no not because of halloween 😀 ) so we have the chance relax on monday 😉

Because of my anticipation I made this very spicy Halloween Mugcake with maca, turmeric and ginger, topped with some creepy looking mulberries and cranberry syrup.
You can read something about maca, turmeric and ginger here, in case you´re interested.

For the party on sunday, I have to think about another treat I can bring…

dsc09557

Ingredients for 1 Mug:

1 Banana
50 g Buckwheat Flour
1 tbsp Baking Powder
2-3 tbsp natural Soy Yoghurt
1 tbsp Maca, e.g. from Berioo
1 tsp Turmeric
5 g Ginger
1 tbsp Agave
Mulberries and Cranberry Syrup as topping

Instruction:

Mash the banana with a fork, chop the ginger in small piecies and combine it with the rest of the ingredients until it´s a sticky dough.
Fill it into a mug and ‘bake’ it for 3 minutes in the microwave.

dsc09572

Merken

5 thoughts on “Halloween Mugcake

I´m happy to read your comment :)

