Chocolate Zoats

dsc09395
Another thing I learned from Instagrams Foodblogger Paradise is to try Zoats = Zucchini + Oats.
A version of an oatmeal that includes a vegetable, keeps you full longer and tastes delicious is something everyone needs!

There are quite a few recipes for Zoats but the very first time I saw them was in Jo´s galery (Instagram: @healthyeating_jo) and I knew I have to try them out.

So I mixed up this yumminess, added some chocolate because I was craving for it at that moment and I fell in love.

That´s why I couldn´t resist of sharing it with you:

Ingredients for 1 Bowl:

60 g Oats
1 small Zucchini
100 ml Coconut Milk
200 ml Almond Milk
1 tsp Maca, e.g. from Berioo
1 tsp Hemp Protein, e.g. from Berioo
1 tbsp Cocoa Powder
Vanilla Extract
1 tbsp Agave
Frozen Blackberries, Banana Slices, Dark Chocolate, Mulberries and Goji Berries as toppings

Instruction:

Heat up the coconut milk and the almond milk and add oats, maca, hemp protein, cocoa powder, vanilla and agave. While it´s slowly cooking, grate the zucchini by yourself or use a food processor to help you with that. It shouldn´t be too smooth so make sure to get small graters.
Once your oatmeal is hot and creamy fold in the zucchini graters and mix everything until it´s well combined.

dsc09397

One thought on “Chocolate Zoats

I´m happy to read your comment :)

