Chunky-Monkey Loaf

Avo-Nana Loaf 01

There was this time I could have eaten Ben & Jerry´s Chunky Monkey every day 😉 I looooved the combination of Nana Icecream, Chocolate Chunks and Walnuts!!

When I decided to play for team vegan it came to my mind that I can´t eat a whole bunch of my favourites just like B&J, grandmas semolina pudding, NYC Cheesecake, Katjes Yoghurt Gums and so many more sweet treats.

And then I thought: Yes, I can! And I can make it hell more healthy 😉
You can find some well known dishes in my recipes in a healthy vegan way.

Back to this Chunky-Monkey Loaf 😀 It´s a combination of bread and cake, so you can enjoy it just like this or you can spread some Peanutbutter or vegan cream cheese on a slice

img_9728

Ingredients for 1 Loaf:

250 g Spelt Flour
7 g Dry Yeast
1 tsp Cane Sugar
100 ml Lukewarm Water
1 Avocado
2 Bananas
100 g Grounded Hazelnuts
10 g Hemp Protein (e.g. from Berioo)
1 tbsp Agave
a pinch of Lemon Juice
1 tsp Salt
40 g Minced Walnuts
40 g Cocoa Nibs

Instruction:

Mix all the dry ingredients and add the water little by little. Let it soak while you puree the avocado and the bananas. Add the puree as well as the agave and lemon juice to the dough and mix everything until it´s well combined.
Bake at about 180 degrees for about 50 minutes.

Avo-Nana Loaf 02

Merken

I´m happy to read your comment :)

