Acai Chia Parfait

Acai-Chia Layering 01

Superfood meets Superfood

Instagram´s community showed me soooo so many new healthy reciped which are not complicated but nourish your body with the right things. Like Chia Pudding – I never even heard of that before but when I saw some food photos I knew I have to try it 😉

Same goes out to Acai. Well, I´ve heard of that Wonder-Berry before because I once watched this documentary about the amazing berry but I never tried it (I didn´t even know where to buy it :D)

If you would like to know more about the magic of these two superfoods take a look here…

If you are on Instagram you know for sure how a Chia Pudding looks like and that Acai Bowls are everywhere and here is my way to combine both

Acai-Chia Layering 02

Ingredients for 1 Jar:

4 tbsp Chia Seeds, e.g. from Berioo
16 tbsp Water or Plant Milk
3 tbsp Soy Yoghurt
Acai Powder, e.g. from Berioo
Granola (optional)

Instruction:

I always prepare my chia pudding the day before for a looooooong soak. If you want to try out a chia pudding RIGHT NOW you need at least 30 minutes for the seeds to soak in water or milk.
Whatever you decide: Mix the chia seeds with water or milk until it´s well combined. It won´t last long until the seeds start to increase. Make sure to stir from time to time in the first 10 minutes to avoid clusters.
Next morning or after about 30 minutes seperate your pudding into three quantities and add 1 tbsp soy yoghurt and different kind of Acai powder to each pudding – if you don´t want it that fancy just add the 3 tbsp soy yoghurt and the Acai powder to the whole pudding and serve it with your favorite toppings. But if you want it fancy like I do add just one tbsp soy yoghurt and a small amount (like 1/2 tsp) of Acai. And then something more to the second and a little more to the third. I placed granola between the layers and topped the jar with pomegrante seeds 🙂

Merken

Merken

I´m happy to read your comment :)

