Neapolitan Rice Pudding

dsc08327

I ALWAYS loved and I still love rice pudding, what about you?
My mother used to cook rice pudding for me and my brother when it was very hot outside. She prepared it while both of us where still in school and when we came home, the chilled rice pudding was served naturally, with fresh fruits or with fruit sauce – super yummy!
But it´s also super nourishing on cold winter days when you´re lying on the couch watching a movie… aahhh I like these days 😉

It´s the same great thing about rice pudding as it is with my beloved oatmeal. You have basic ingredients and then add different kinds of toppings or your favorite spice. This way you can make a tropical rice pudding, a winterly spiced rice pudding or like I did this time: A Triple Layer Neapolitan Rice Pudding 🙂

I think most of you know the typical strawberry/chocolate/vanilla flavoured icecream in the sandwich-style which is called Fürst Pückler in Germany. I´ve never chosen that icecream when I was a child (or now) because I don´t like any kind of processed strawberry like icecream, puddings, sauce or whatever. Making it on my own with actual strawberries is completely different 😉

dsc08334
dsc08331

Ingredients for 2-3 Jars:

200 g Rice
500 ml Almond Milk
500 ml Soy Milk
2 tbsp Agave Syrup
1 hand full of Strawberries
1 tsp Vanilla Extract
1 tbsp Cocoa Powder

Instruction:

Heat the milk until it starts to boil. Reduce the heat and add rice and sweetener. Let everything boil on low heat for about 30 minutes and don´t forget to stir from time to time. In the meantime wash and blendb the strawberries. When the rice is fully cooked and smooth, seperate it in three bowls. Add cocoa powder to the first bowl, vanilla extract to the second and the strawberry sauce to the third bowl. Mix everything until it´s well combined and place it in a Jar or your favorite bowl.

My favorite lay is the strawberry one, what is yours?

Merken

Merken

I´m happy to read your comment :)

