Coco-Choc French Toast

French Toast 01

When I prepared my very first French Toast I made the classic one which was not even vegan :-O<!
When I prepared my very first vegan Franch Toast it turned out, well, not so good 😉

And then there was the time I made these beauties. Coconut-Cocoa coated French Toast Rolls filled with soy yoghurt and served with banana and pomegrante seeds.

Guys I tell you, I didn´t even want to share them with my boyfriend, because I loved them so much. I did anyway (lucky him) 🙂

French Toast 02

Ingedients for 6 rolls:

6 Wholemeal Toats
1-2 tbsp Coconut Soy Yoghurt
2 Chia-Eggs
75 ml Coconut Milk (e.g. Alpro)
1 tbsp Cocoa Powder (raw)
1 tbsp Coconut Flakes
optional Sweetener (e.g. Agave or coconut sugar)
Oil for the pan
Coconut Flakes, Banana and Pomegrante Seeds

Instruction:

Mix 2 tbsp Chia Seeds with 6 tbsp water and let it soak.
Meanwhile cut of the crust of the toasts and roll out the slices flat (I used a rolling pin).
Now mix the chia-eggs with coconut milk, cocoa powder and coconut flakes (and option sweetener) in a deep plate for the coating. Let the first flat toast slice soak in the coating from both sides and preheat a pan with some oil on full heat. As soon as it´s hot enough reduce the heat to half, remove the toast out of the coating and spread some coconut yoghurt on it. Now form a roll and roast it from every side until crispy.
While the first Toast Roll is in the pan make sure to soak the next one in the coating.

 

I´m happy to read your comment :)

